At St. Thomas’s Day School, the Board of Trustees (Trustees) is comprised of both elected and ex officio members.  The elected Trustees includes parent, Church, alumni, and community representatives and the ex officio members consists of the Head of School, the Rector of St. Thomas’s Episcopal Church, and the St. Thomas’s Episcopal Church Warden.

The Board of Trustees’ primary responsibilities are to establish policy, provide a strategic direction, to select, evaluate, and support the Head of School and insure financial stewardship. Each year the Board sets and approves the budget as a financial expression of policy decisions.

Board members generally monitor rather than manage and administer. Board members safeguard the Day School Mission while leaving day-to-day operations to the Head of School. The Head of School, as educational leader, is responsible for implementing Board policy, hiring faculty and professional staff, overseeing curriculum, and the daily operational management of the school.

The full Board of Trustees meets monthly throughout the school year. Much of the work of the Board of Trustees is done by committee. There are five standing committees:  Executive, Finance, Development, Safety and Standards, and Governance. Other committees are appointed as needed, for example the Facility/Property, Diversity, and Strategic Planning committees.

Gina PhotoC
Gina Panza

Head of School, Ex-Officio

Keri Aubert
The Rev. Keri Aubert

Priest-in-Charge and Corporation President

Gina Criscuolo


Don Edwards_photo
Donald Edwards

Church Warden ex officio

John Forrest
John Forrest

Vice Chair

Tracey Meares
Tracey Meares



Lost your password?